This news just made my day!

Obits, the Rick Froberg fronted band that produced my favourite album of 2009, “I Blame You”, are to release a new album on March 29th, yay! According to Pitchfork it will be entitled “Moody, Standard and Poor” and it will look like this;
01 You Gotta Lose
02 I Want Results
03 Everything Looks Better in the Sun
04 Killer
05 Shift Operator
06 No Fly List
07 Naked to the World
08 Spot the Pikey
09 New August
10 Standards
11 Beggin’ Dogs
12 I Blame Myself

Er, track 8 looks like it should be on an album by The Streets! If you go to the Pitchfork page here you can download an mp3 of the first track “You Gotta Lose”. Which sounds absolutely nothing like The Streets I can assure you!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by knowingisknowing on January 30, 2011 - 12:41 am

    This is exciting! Drive Like Jehu’s “Yank Crime” is still one of my favorite albums and while I was less of a fan of Hot Snakes, I quite enjoyed Obits debut “I Blame You.” Thanks for posting this, I will be on the lookout for their new record. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: