Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.9)

Starting to get into my stride with these mixes now. This was probably the first of them that I was really pleased with, the flow of the tracks works really well (even though I say so myself!), even more so now I’ve mixed them in GarageBand.

A great cover of Led Zeppelin’s Immigrant Song by Yeah Yeah Yeah’s Karen O from the soundtrack to The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. Time to move your feet then with Roots Manuva and Doc Waffles leading up to “it goes it goes it goes it goes it goes… GUILLOTIIIIIIIINNEEE!!” I’d love to have seen Net’s first reaction to Death Grips! The fantastic Orbital track, the wonderful Sharon Van Etten tune, the utterly banging Cloud Nothings track, volume 9’s a cracker! Listen below.

1. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Supernaturally
2. School of Seven Bells – Show Me Love
3. Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross (feat. Karen O) – Immigrant Song
4. Roots Manuva – Watch Me Dance
5. Doc Waffles – One More Pint, Detroit
6. Death Grips – Guillotine (It Goes Yah)
7. Orbital – Straight Sun
8. Django Django – Wor
9. Sharon Van Etten – Serpents
10. Tindersticks – Medicine
11. The Shins – The Rifle’s Spiral
12. Killing Joke – In Cythera
13. The Men – Turn It Around
14. The Twilight Sad – Sick
15. Cloud Nothings – No Future/No Past
16. Grimes – Skin
17. Burial – Loner

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: