Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.16)

I remember going down to visit not long after sending volume 16 and Annette enthusing about the Dismemberment Plan track which pleased me immensely! This is another one where I feel I rather nailed the flow, thus it’s another one that I’ve listened back to myself a good few times.

Special mention for the Fonogram track which comes from of the utterly gorgeous “The Silence Was Warm” compilation of ambient, dreamy electronica. This is from volume 4, I really should try and get hold of some others. Have a listen below.

1. Dead Kennedys – Buzzbomb From Pasadena
2. Parquet Courts – Master of my Craft
3. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Bellbottoms
4. The Twilight Singers – Summertime
5. Tom Waits – Everything You Can Think
6. Fonogram – Cruz Del Sur (Mekha’s Introspection)
7. Boards of Canada – Reach For The Dead
8. Moderat – Damage Done
9. Public Enemy – Don’t Give Up The Fight (Evil Empire)
10. The Beastie Boys – Right Right Now Now
11. Jurassic 5 – Turn It Out
12. Low – Holy Ghost
13. The Dismemberment Plan – The Ice of Boston
14. Archers of Loaf – Web In Front
15. The Veils – Through The Deep, Dark Wood
16. Nine Inch Nails – Copy of A
17. Maybeshewill – He Films The Clouds Pt. 2
18. Lubomyr Melnyk – The Six Day Moment

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: