Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.19)

Volume 19 starts to show how much the frequency of these mixes really ramped up in later years, the first two tracks show we are in 2014, 19 discs in six years meaning the last 31 were done in just three years! Anyway, highlights this time include the War on Drugs track from Lost in the Dream that I was obsessed with for some time in 2014, what a shame his follow up was such a let down (to my ears). A bit of a random trip back to 2001 with Seafood, the virtually uncategorisable Teeth of the Sea and more appearances by Rodrigo y Gabriela, Wire and HMHB. As always have a listen below;

1. Sun Kil Moon – Ben’s My Friend
2. The War on Drugs – Eyes To The Wind
3. Seafood – Western Battle
4. Pye Corner Audio – Electronic Rhythm Number One
5. Liars – Vox Tuned D.E.D.
6. Teeth of the Sea – The Servant
7. Grails – Stray Dog
8. Goat – Dreambuilding
9. A Hawk and a Hacksaw – Witch’s Theme
10. Rodrigo y Gabriela – Capitan Casanova
11. Elliot Smith – Ballad of Big Nothing
12. Midlake – The Old and the Young
13. Speedy Ortiz – American Horror
14. Japandroids – Evil’s Sway
15. Cheatahs – The Swan
16. Let’s Wrestle – Codeine and Marshmallows
17. Wire – Magic Bullet
18. Half Man Half Biscuit – Breaking News

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: