Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.20)

Volume 20, a decent flow to this one as it speeds up, slows down and changes tack. A couple of things; I’d totally forgotten about the Broken Twin album until I revisited this mix. I think I pushed it a bit with Pissed Jeans and Melvins, of the latter she said it had made her laugh as she’d never heard anything like it before (but I think she was being polite, I don’t think it was a track she returned to often!). I probably don’t need to say it, but bad language alert for the first track!

1. Sleaford Mods – Jobseeker
2. Ringo Deathstarr – Flower Power
3. The Twilight Sad – Mapped By What Surrounded Them
4. Rodrigo Y Gabriela – Atman
5. De La Soul – Shwingalokate
6. Buck 65 – Dang
7. The Notwist – On Planet Off
8. Low – Clarence White
9. Her Name Is Calla – Burial
10. Broken Twin – Roam
11. Martin Rossiter – Drop Anchor
12. Lone Wolf – Soldiers
13. The Horrors – First Day of Spring
14. Pissed Jeans – Health Plan
15. Melvins – Rat Faced Granny
16. Crippled Black Phoenix – Northern Comfort
17. Teeth of the Sea – Responder

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: