Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.27)

Some crackers on Volume 27, Nick Cave’s beautiful track off my favourite Bad Seeds album Henry’s Dream, the oddly titled but beautiful Catherine Wheel tune, one of my favourite Tindersticks songs, the Alkaline Trio track that never fails to make me want to jump around the room madly, and the epic 12 minute motorik synth pop groove that is the of Montreal track which I don’t think they’ve ever bettered! Enjoy.

1. Maxïmo Park – In Another World
2. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Straight To You
3. Catherine Wheel – Eat My Dust You Insensitive Fuck
4. Tindersticks – Rented Rooms
5. Cymbals Eat Guitars – Warning
6. Alkaline Trio – Back To Hell
7. Goat – Goatslaves
8. Captain Murphy – Cosplay
9. Grumbling Fur – Lightinsisters (feat. Tim Burgess)
10. Stereolab – Nihilist Assault Group
11. Sparklehorse – More Yellow Birds
12. Sneaker Pimps – Spin Spin Sugar
13. The New Pornographers – Champions of Red Wine
14. J Mascis – Me Again
15. Douglas Dare – Repeat
16. of Montreal – The Past is a Grotesque Animal

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: