Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.29)

After the electronic squonk of Aphex Twin we ease into a short period of indie and Americana before The Icarus Line come storming in to fuck shit up! 🙂 A few classics follow before we hit the “Amber trio” and start to calm down before AWVFTS sets us adrift on a sea of dreamy tranquility to end volume 29.

1. Aphex Twin – mini pops 67 [120.2]
2. North Atlantic Oscillation – Drawing Maps From Memory
3. Sloan – Underwhelmed
4. Okkervil River – Down Down The Deep River
5. The Sleepy Jackson – Acid In My Heart
6. The Icarus Line – Up Against The Wall Motherfuckers
7. Hüsker Dü – Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely
8. Phoenix – Listomania
9. Neu! – Hero
10. Portishead – Sour Times
11. Post War Glamour Girls – Jazz Funerals
12. Lowgold – In Amber
13. Maybeshewill – In Amber
14. Urusei Yatsura – Amber
15. Tim Burgess – The Great Outdoors Bitches
16. Tindersticks – This Fire of Autumn
17. A Winged Victory For The Sullen – Atomos VI

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: