Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.31)

We resume after the end of year Best Of list season with Volume 31. Massive Attack’s Three is track three, I’m bloody hilarious me. Some very pleasant indie pop leads us to the beautiful Songs: Ohia and the majestic Built To Spill! We get a little dirtier and raucous towards the end, with me possibly getting a bit carried away and pushing it a bit too far with my favourite Jesus Lizard track! The mix bows out on a bang with the classic Black Crowes number.

1. Public Service Broadcasting – New Dimensions In Sound
2. Kiasmos – Held
3. Massive Attack – Three
4. The Czars – Killjoy
5. Death Cab For Cutie – Marching Bands of Manhattan
6. Belle & Sebastian – I Could Be Dreaming
7. The New Pornographers – War on the East Coast
8. Songs: Ohia – Ring The Bell
9. Built To Spill – Stop The Show
10. Sonic Youth – What We Know
11. Teho Teardo & Blixa Bargeld – What If …?
12. Tom Waits – Hoist That Rag
13. Bad Brains – Banned in D.C.
14. The Jesus Lizard – Mouth Breather
15. China Drum – Simple
16. Sugar – The Act We Act
17. The Black Crowes – Remedy

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: