Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.39)

The gorgeous dense buzzing synth drone of Petrels builds a climactic, thrilling wall of sound. Close your eyes and drift until the joyful stomp of GBV’s Glad Girls wakes you up with a start to lead you into another good old mixed bag of tunes that is volume 39. A track from post reformation GY!BE finishes the mix as a pretty good bookend to the first track. Please have a listen below as always.

1. Petrels – We Are Falling Into The Heart Of The Sun
2. Guided By Voices – Glad Girls
3. Deerhunter – Nothing Ever Happened
4. Animal Collective – Bluish
5. Audio Bullys – We Don’t Care
6. John Talabot – Depak Ine
7. Sufjan Stevens – Should Have Known Better
8. Kings Of Convenience – Failure
9. Joy Zipper – Check Out My New Jesus
10. Cold Cave – Villains Of The Moon
11. Roots Manuva – Get The Get
12. The Beastie Boys – Hey Ladies
13. The Dismemberment Plan – Gyroscope
14. Compulsion – It’s Great
15. Spoon – Knock Knock Knock
16. Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Peasantry or “Light! Inside of Light!”

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: