Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.47)

Volume 47. Following the good feedback on the last mix’s dance tracks I scattered a couple more in this mix, namely Blanck Mass’s dirty rave D7-D5 (pardon the small bit of personal trumpet blowing but that transition from King Gizzard into this kicks arse! :D), a couple of tracks from the excellent Outer Church compilation CD (Graham Reznick & Broken Three (which is more dub than dance but shut up)) and the classic Open Your Mind that samples both the film Total Recall and New Gold Dream by Simple Minds!

Other highlights include the ear worm inducing opener by Car Seat Headrest, wall of sound shoe gaze from Amusement Parks On Fire and Jack’s ode to getting utterly plastered! Not to mention crackers from the ever brilliant J5, Moderat and Low.

1. Car Seat Headrest – Destroyed By Hippie Powers
2. Built To Spill – You Were Right
3. King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – People-Vultures
4. Blanck Mass – D7-D5
5. Amber Arcades – Come With Me
6. Amusement Parks On Fire – A Star Is Born
7. Low – Kid In The Corner
8. PJ Harvey – The Wheel
9. Jack – Steamin’
10. Melt Yourself Down – Kingdom Of Kush
11. Jurassic 5 – Break
12. Graham Reznick – Tomorrow In New York City
13. Moderat – Intruder
14. U.S.U.R.A – Open Your Mind (Original Classic Mix)
15. Broken Three – 96D

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: