Ten Years of Compilation CDs (Disc No.48)

Volume 48, down to the final three mixes. Highlights of number 48 include: a great track from the RFTC/Sonny Vincent collaboration album “Vintage Piss”, a bit of 90s nostalgia with the track by The Sundays (love her voice!), a bit of pop with Grimes and Let’s Eat Grandma (I remember Net saying she loved this track), a couple of beautiful “memory” songs by The Invisible and the late great Elliot Smith and at number nineteen a pretty track by the Russian post rock band with the silly sweary name (they produce a very similar sound to God Is An Astronaut but in my opinion not quite as good!).

1. DJ Shadow – The Mountain Will Fall
2. Guided By Voices – Back To The Lake
3. Sonny Vincent & Rocket From The Crypt – They Say You’re Crazy
4. Jay Reatard – Nightmares
5. Eagulls – Lemontrees
6. Sloan – I Hate My Generation
7. The Sundays – My Finest Hour
8. Sons & Daughters – Gone
9. Let’s Wrestle – I Won’t Lie To You
10. Grimes – Pin
11. Let’s Eat Grandma – Rapunzel
12. De La Soul – Say No Go
13. The Beastie Boys – Ch-Check It Out
14. Mark Lanegan Band – One Hundred Days
15. The Invisible – Memories
16. Elliott Smith – Memory Lane
17. The Auteurs – How Could I Be Wrong
18. Teeth Of The Sea – All My Venom
19. Break My Fucking Sky – Rebellion
20. Sufjan Stevens – All Good Naysayers, Speak Up! Or Forever Hold Your Peace!
21. Spiritualized – Come Together

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: